Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services| Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty| Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Haydock Park
Date Race Type
Thursday 6th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 7th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 8th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 21st July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 22nd July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Thursday 10th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 11th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Saturday 12th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 7th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 8th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 9th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 29th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 30th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 20th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 25th November 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 6th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 23rd December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 30th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2018. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Haydock Park Racecourse

Haydock Park is one of the finest racecourses in the country and the premier year-round track in the North. On the Flat, the highlight is the Group 1 Haydock Sprint Cup in early September whereas the National Hunt season features the valuable Grand National Trial, formerly the 'Red Square Vodka' Gold Cup in February and a host of other top-class three mile chases. Both courses suit the long-striding, galloping individuals, particularly when the ground rides on the soft side, which is often the case.

Haydock Park Racecourse, Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside WA12 0HQ. Official Website: http://www.haydock-park.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

High numbers used to be favoured in sprints when the ground was good or softer, but low numbers now seem to have a decent advantage, especially on soft or heavy. Cross out all those drawn in double-figures in 18+ runner sprints on soft or heavy ground.