Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Newbury
Date Race Type
Thursday 15th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 29th June 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Thursday 6th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Thursday 13th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Friday 21st July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 22nd July 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 27th July 2017 Flat - Turf - Evening
Friday 18th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 19th August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 22nd September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 23rd September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 27th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 28th October 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Thursday 9th November 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 1st December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 2nd December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Wednesday 20th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 30th December 2017 Jump - Turf - Afternoon
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2018. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Newbury Racecourse

A top-class Flat and National Hunt track, Newbury's left-handed, galloping course provides a true test of stamina, particularly in wet conditions. The highlights of their National Hunt season include the Hennessy Cognac Gold Cup run at the end of November and the Betfair Hurdle, one of Europe's richest handicap Hurdles, which takes place in February and is increasingly a springboard for live Supreme Novice Hurdle and Champion Hurdle candidates for the Cheltenham Festival the following month. On the Flat, the jewel in their crown is the Group 1 Qipco Lockinge Stakes in May. Newbury can also boast first-class facilities and a superb view of the whole track.

Newbury Racecourse, The Racecourse, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 7NZ. Official Website: http://www.racecoursenewbury.co.uk/

The Effect of the Draw

On the straight course, runners drawn low in big fields generally struggle, whatever the going. When there are twenty or more runners, look first at those drawn fourteen and above. Cross out runners drawn in single figures when there are more than twenty runners in races of up to a mile (straight).

Click to Enlarge