Search by Racecourse
Use the search by racecourse feature above to select the racecourse you require or click on the interactive map on the right to select the racecourse of your choice

Interactive Map (horseracing) Racing Fixtures Logo - Click Here To Go Home (horseracing)
Local Area Directory
Business Services|Eating Out / Nightlife| Health & Beauty|Home & Garden|
Hotels & Accommodation| Local Shopping| Leisure, Motoring & Transport
Fixtures at Thirsk
Date Race Type
Monday 21st August 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Friday 1st September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 9th September 2017 Flat - Turf - Afternoon
Saturday 21st April 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Monday 30th April 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 5th May 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 12th May 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Saturday 19th May 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 12th June 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 19th June 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Wednesday 4th July 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 17th July 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Friday 27th July 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 3rd August 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 4th August 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Tuesday 14th August 2018 Flat - Evening - Turf
Monday 20th August 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Friday 31st August 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
Saturday 8th September 2018 Flat - Afternoon - Turf
The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 - 2018. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

Thirsk Racecourse

A mile and a quarter, oval track, Thirsk most definitely favours those horses can lie handy as the ground often rides on the fast side and the course dips just before the final furlong. On this basis, big, galloping types who take longer to find their full stride are at a marked disadvantage. The Classic Trial in April and the Thirsk Hunt Cup in May are the two most significant races staged at the track.

Thirsk Racecourse, Station Rd, Thirsk, North Yorkshire YO7 1QL.
Official Website: http://www.thirskracecourse.net/

The Effect of the Draw

High numbers are best in sprints on firm ground, but low numbers are favoured on good to soft or softer. Low numbers are just about best over 6f 216yds and a mile. Concentrate on the top four stalls over 5f on firm ground and the bottom four stalls on soft ground (14+ runners).